Skip to content

About this art blog

February 2, 2012

Hi everyone! I’ll be dedicating this blog to exploring and analyzing art from the late 19th to early 20th century. I’ll focus on artwork in Paris, London, New York and Edo and will particularly look at how artists use fashion and gaze to express a certain look or feel in a painting. In order to keep the blog posts short and sweet, I’ll try to break up these two major topics, fashion and gaze, into separate posts so that eventually, there will be an analysis of both topics for every painting I discuss.

I have also created an additional category, titled “Four Basic Visual Elements in Art”, to discuss some of the compositional elements all artists use to express their vision in their artwork. I not only discuss these basic elements, but also examine paintings from the turn of the century and try to determine how things like point, line, color and tone are used. This section is geared toward the beginning art student or anyone who is interested in learning how to interpret art. Check it out!

From → About

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment